How To Make A Staff Member Inactive

You do not delete staff on SINC, you make them inactive. They will no longer be able to clock in and do not count towards your user count

Sam Dolbel
Sam Dolbel
Feb 28th, 2023

Please note that if the staff member you are wanting to make inactive is an ADMIN, please follow the admin guide instead. When a staff member leaves your organization, you simply need to make them inactive. Tap on Staff

SINC mobile app side menu open with a pink arrow pointing to the Staff icon

Tap on The Staff Member's Name

Mobile Staff list on the Active tab with a pink arrow pointing to a staff member's name

Tap on Settings

SINC mobile staff profile screen with a pink arrow pointing to the Settings tab

Tap on Make Inactive

SINC mobile staff Settings screen with the Make Inactive option outlined in pink and a hand pointing to it

Tap on Confirm (Web Version) Click on Yes

Disable Employee confirmation dialog with a pink arrow pointing to the Confirm button

Please note: If the changes are not reflected on the employee's side, then have them delete the SINC App Restart Their Phone Reinstall SINC. If you are using the web version, it will look like this:

SINC web dashboard Staff Hours overview with a pink arrow pointing to a sidebar navigation icon
Web dashboard Staff list with a pink dashed outline and arrow highlighting an employee row
Staff member Info screen showing photo, name, pay rate, and phone, with a pink arrow pointing to the Settings tab
SINC web staff Settings tab with the Make Inactive button highlighted in pink
Staff member Settings tab with a Make Inactive confirmation popup and the Yes button highlighted by a pink arrow

Did this answer your question?